Welcome to Royal Air Force Regular & Reserve BMW racing website

Lee Hardy Team principal, we are a small team committed to achieving success and are determined to deliver our aspirations.  My team was certainly thrust to the forefront of British Superbike (BSB) in 2014 by taking our first ever BSB win in our maiden season, this was by no mean a mistake and I had built a team that was capable of achieving success.  Studying the series for some time helped me build my team and select the right individuals to work within it; I work and manage my team in a different way as we don’t have the budgets of the bigger teams. I like to lead by example and to be successful you have to be prepared to put in long hours, stay focused, driven and self-motivating, this is what drives me to achieve results.

Success for the team so far has come across two disciplines both circuits and road racing,

2014: British Superbike race win,

2015: Three podium finishes,

2015: Ulster Grand Prix Superbike race win,

2015: Ulster Grand Prix Supertock 1000 podium

2015: Isle of Man TT Superstock 5th place

2015: Isle of Man TT Superbike 8th place

2015: Isle of Man Senior race 7th place

2015: Macau Grand Prix 1st place

2016: Northwest 200 3rd Place

All of the above has been achieved in the space of two years and I am hoping to add more success for the 2016 season,

We are a team that thrives on the support of its fans and see this as motivation to achieve success, so please get behind our team and riders during 2016

Championship positions

pos rider team pts
1 Shane BYRNE Ducati 272
2 Leon HASLAM Kawasaki 251
3 Jason O'HALLORAN Honda 211
4 Michael LAVERTY BMW 147
5 Dan LINFOOT Honda 145
6 James ELLISON Kawasaki 140
7 Richard COOPER BMW 133
8 Luke MOSSEY Kawasaki 133
9 Peter HICKMAN Kawasaki 128
10 Christian IDDON BMW 120
11 Tommy BRIDEWELL Suzuki 109
12 Glenn IRWIN Ducati 109
14 Danny BUCHAN Kawasaki 40
15 John HOPKINS Yamaha 38
16 Jake DIXON Briggs Equipment BMW 37
17 Billy McCONNELL Kawasaki 31
18 Stuart EASTON Ducati 24
19 Ryuichi KIYONARI BMW 23
20 Jakub SMRZ BMW 21
22 Jack KENNEDY Kawasaki 16
23 Howie MAINWARING SMART Yamaha 15
24 Broc PARKES Yamaha 13
25 Martin JESSOPP BMW 7
26 James RISPOLI Yamaha 3
28 Filip BACKLUND Kawasaki 2
29 Josh HOOK Kawasaki 2

"My job is to make everyone understand that the impossible is possible, that's the difference between leadership and management"

Sir Alex Ferguson